Book Review: Christmas Crafting in No Time

This review of Christmas Crafting in No Time was written by Zoë.

What is it in particular that you like about this book?

Lots of quick and easy ideas for Christmas, which will come in very handy as I alway have plans to make lots of Christmas things and then run out of time. I might actually be able to make some of these before Christmas Day arrives.

The book is very nicely produced, there are photos of the finished items and lovely drawings to illustrate the methods. I also like that this book combines craft projects and food projects such as cookies and chutney.

Would you say this was a suitable book for novices, or do you need some prior knowledge to really enjoy the projects on offer?

This is a great book for novices and experienced crafters alike as it covers lots of crafts so there is something for everyone. I also think at Christmas more experience crafters might want something simpler to make due to the time pressures of the festive season. There are still lots of more complex projects such as some really cute mice dolls to sew.

Have you completed any/many of the projects?

Not yet, but when I finish work for the Christmas break I will be busy in my craft room!

Did this book inspire you to create your own designs?

I am sure it will, there are elements of many projects that I like and will use with my own ideas.

Mark out of ten: 8/10 lots of things I want to try, and I know I will get a lot of pleasure from just looking at the book

Leave a comment