New Look

On Saturday, Caroline and I spend the morning reshooting the blog header and club logos for all our online homes.  I am so thrilled with the results.  We managed to keep the same essence as our original blog header but this one is richer, sharper and is more personal to our club.

The picture contains:

  • a heart-shaped bobbin picture that I cut out from Blueprint, the Martha Stewart home decor magazine which is no longer in print;
  • Caroline’s cupcake pincushion;
  • Some quilting cotton;
  • My vintage Ladybird Things To Make book which I found in Oxfam books last Saturday and forms part of my (new) Ladybird book collection;
  • Make Do and Mend book – I bought this at Duxford Imperial Air Museum and it represents one of our tenets: that of repurposing / refashioning;
  • A sew make believe needle case made by Lauren for the first few lucky members;
  • Charlie, the sock toy I made at our workshop led by Caroline;
  • Some buttons from my button jar.

8 responses to “New Look

  1. Pingback: New look « sew make believe « all five horizons·

  2. It looks fantastic!! I love the range of items, and especially that some of them are made by members. Plus the pink is really cute 🙂

  3. This looks really good! And, I really love that you’ve found the vintage Ladybird book. I have a thing about them at the moment although more of the modern day ones- I’ve started a collection for the boys. xx

    • Thanks Helen! Kate has started collecting them too, but with a focus on the older ones – you’ll have to arrange a book swap for them, old for new! 😀 xx

Leave a comment