Vintage and Handmade Fair

v&hxmas banner II

Tomorrow we will be heading down the M5 to Chipping Sodbury to visit the Vintage and Handmade Fair.  I have no idea what it will be like but hopefully we will have a nice day!

I suggest we meet at 9am in the car park near Next/Boots on the Shire retail park in Leamington.  This will mean there is somewhere for people to leave their cars for free for the day and also it will be easy for us to wait for each other there without getting in anyone’s way!

As the number of people going is five (Nadia, Alysa, Jo, Becky and me) we should be able to fit in one car.  I will borrow my husband’s car so it’s a little bigger and I am happy to drive unless someone else would prefer to drive or would like to take a second car.

Please bring along some cash for lunch and any goodies that you want to buy (or you can get some out at Sainsburys).  I will pay for the fuel using  subs.

Here is a quick outline of the day so you have some idea what to expect and when you can expect to be home!

09:00 Meet up in Shire retail car park near Next

11:30 Approximate arrival time at the fair (the journey is about 1 hour 45 minutes but this allows for a late start and a stop off!).  Mooch around the fair (I have no clue how big it is but I expect it will be relatively small!)

13:00 Have some lunch

14:00 Decide if we want more mooching about or whether we are ready to go home.

16:00 Get back to Leamington (approx!)

Hope this sounds ok to everyone.  See you tomorrow!

Please note: RSVPs for this trip are now closed.  Sorry!

8 responses to “Vintage and Handmade Fair

  1. I am sorry I ca’t make it tomorrow but have a great day and can’t wait to hear about it!
    Have just finished my first 2 christmas tree hangings….only about another 20 or so to go!

    H x x x

  2. Awe, that’s not far from me at all! Such a shame I’m busy otherwise I’d have meandered up to say hello to you all and have a mooch round myself! Hope you have a lovely time and find lots of lovely things!

  3. Hope you all enjoyed the day. I think I met one or two of you – there was certainly someone from Leamington.

    Thanks for your purchases, and hopefully we’ll see you again.

    Sue

  4. I do hope I got to meet you all yesterday.. and that your day was an enjoyable outing for you all.
    Thank you for braving the weather and making the journey..

    Do try and come to the May fair next year and say hello!

    Michele

Leave a comment