Book Review: The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

If you are looking for a different kind of crime series, then this might just tickle your fancy. Think Nancy Drew with an edge. Flavia is my new literary hero.

Mama Kate

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie (Flavia de Luce, #1)The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I read this book as the first book for the Twitter book club set up by my teaching buddy called the #LETbookclub (Lost English Teachers). We get together on Twitter on the 1st of each month at 8pm. I am so glad I was asked to read this book because I had not heard of this series and I would probably have never chosen it since I rarely read crime fiction nowadays (simply because my reading plate pretty full). In my late teens and twenties, though, crime fiction was pretty much all I read for a while. I had not read much of this book by the time of our first online meeting so I was not really able to comment properly and since I had bought the book as an ebook, I…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

