Katharine: Marmalade Pot Covers

marmalade pots

Somebody who makes the most delicious marmalade inspired me to make these marmalade pot covers. I found an orange slice image on 4photos.net and I resized it to fit the jar lid. Next I had fun selecting the best embroidery stitches. I really like the textural effect that the woven wheel gives the centre.  Having put all this work into the embroidery I couldn’t help but wonder what would happen if I scanned this and the jar cover on the left is the result!

marmalade lid

 

One response to “Katharine: Marmalade Pot Covers

Leave a Reply

