Book Review: Mollie Makes – Feathered Friends

mm feathered

This new book from Mollie Makes is nicely presented and filled with pretty pictures. There are lots of projects, most of them for decorative items. These projects cover an interesting variety of crafts including: crochet; embroidery; lino cut; sewing; felt; and cross stitch. The project I am most likely to get started with is the cross stitch design from Emily Peacock. I know I will end up using this book for inspiration rather than following the projects as they are in the book.

feathered friends

The only criticism I have of the book is that you have to enlarge all the pattern pieces, I will end up getting frustrated that I need a photocopier before I can make something.

I would give this book 8 out of 10 and think it would make a nice gift for a craft loving friend.

Leave a Reply

