Workshop: Decorating Pegs

Our meeting this week was lots of fun, we were decorating pegs. It involved glue, glitter, pretty papers, paint and much more. I can highly recommend spending an hour doing this if you have had a hard week, it is so much fun and very relaxing.

Here are a few pictures of some finished pegs, I am sorry I didn’t get chance to take pictures of all the finished pegs, I was too busy decorating!

pegs

If you decide to decorate some pegs here are some things you can use them for:

  • holding papers together
  • hanging up greetings cards
  • magnets on the fridge – just add some magnetic tape to the back
  • bookmarks
  • holding your Wellington boots together
  • or a more traditional use – clothes on a line!

I would like to say a big thank you to Zoe W for organising and running this workshop, it was brilliant!

One response to “Workshop: Decorating Pegs

  1. Soooo cute! What a great idea. I think I’d use them for lots of things from keeping papers together to pegging my shoes together (they’re always getting shifted around in the bottom of my wardrobe.

    Jen x

Leave a Reply

