Meetup: Stash Giveaway

This week we had a lovely sit ‘n’ sew there was lots of chatting and crafting. It was nice to see people helping each other out with their craft problems, we like to see some skill-sharing! We welcomed a new member and a member’s Mum joined us for the evening. The most popular craft was definitely knitting, I didn’t take a picture of all the projects that were on the go, but we look forward to seeing the finished items.

Amy bought along the crochet blanket she had finished and Jane had completed her fox badge from our felt badge workshop, it is so cute! I was working on a new crochet blanket, I love the colours and the stitch I am using.

photo 1

We also had a stash giveaway during the meeting. I had been having a big clear out of my craft materials and with the bits other people bought we had a lot to giveaway. We all had a good rummage to see if there were any bits we could make use of. I was very pleased that there was only had a small amount  left over, this will now be donated to a charity shop.

photo 2

 

One response to “Meetup: Stash Giveaway

  1. Looks like you had a lovely time – I am sorry to have missed it although the dinner with my family was fab! Looking forward to catching you all next time. x

Leave a Reply

