Zoë: Christmas Cushion

The gift I decided to make for our Secret Santa Swap this year was a hexagon patchwork Christmas cushion. I thought it would be nice to end the year with another hexagon project! I made large hexagons in a variety of Christmas fabrics that I had in my stash.

20121212-131430.jpg

I made fourteen hexagons, seven for each side and stitched them on to papers. I then made them into two large seven hexagon ‘flowers’.

20121212-131511.jpg

I stitched the two big flowers together with the right sides facing, leaving one hexagon open so I could turn it out the right way. When I had the two pieces stitched together I ironed it before removing the paper pieces.

I turned the cushion the right way out, making sure that the corners were pushed out properly. I stuffed the cushion lightly, if you make it too firm it starts to lose its shape. When the cushion was stuffed enough I stitched the final sides closed.

20121212-135321.jpg

 

 

 

One response to “Zoë: Christmas Cushion

  1. Pingback: The Christmas Cookie Club « Zoë's Crafts·

Leave a Reply

