Zoë: Cross Stitch Christmas Cards

The latest copy of Cross Stitcher magazine comes with a free kit with everything you need to make eight gift tags, they are small designs that don’t take very long to make.

I enjoyed stitching the designs that I made, but I didn’t want to use them as gift tags so I made them into cards instead. I stuck the cross stitched designs onto coloured card and then put them on some blank cards. I am really pleased with the finished cards. From start to finish each card took about an hour and a half to make.

If you have a free magazine gift that you don’t want to make think of ways that you could make it into something you do want, or use the materials for your own project.

Leave a Reply

