Zoë: Woodland Animal Cross Stitch

Every month when I receive my new copy of Cross Stitcher magazine I ‘ooh’ and ‘ahh’ over all the projects I really want to make. However, after nearly a year of subscribing I hadn’t actually made any of them. That all changed last week when I managed to complete two!

They are both from the same series of cute woodland animals. First I made a deer.

20121112-210137.jpg

Then I made a squirrel.

20121112-210142.jpg

These projects are brilliant, they only took about 3 hours to complete and I think it helped a lot that they only required one colour, and there was no back stitching to finish off the design.

If you want to try these designs yourself they are in the current issue of Cross Stitcher magazine (259, December 2012) or you can buy the patterns from the designers Etsy shop.

If you have recently completed a project, however big or small, and you would like to share it with other sew make believe members on the blog please get in touch with us here.

Leave a Reply

