Zoë: Crochet Cushion

I was using up some small bits of yarn by making them into tiny granny squares of only two rows. I decided they would make a good cushion cover. Having made all the squares and worked on a layout it took quite a long time to stitch them all together, but I am really pleased with the finished result.

I made the front and back the same and crocheted them together around the edge, there is no opening so you can’t get the cushion pad out, but I wanted a quick finish! The pad is covered with light blue fabric, which looks good through the holes in the crochet.

This is another project using the leaves from the knitted Christmas Tree I was recycling earlier this year.

2 responses to “Zoë: Crochet Cushion

  1. Pingback: Crochet Blooming Flower Cushion | thegrangerange·

  2. You are so interesting! I don’t suppose I have read a single thing like this before. So great to discover someone with some original thoughts on this issue. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is something that’s
    needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

Leave a Reply

