Winter Cabin Felt Ornaments

It’s that time of year again when I can’t help but add to my holiday felt ornament kit collection. All the kits are by Alicia Paulson and I love each kit (although I have so far only completed 2 of the 5 kits I now have).  This year’s design includes a copper tea kettle, a lighted window and a bluebird. I received my kit last week but I will have to wait to start making it since I still have two kits from previous years to make up!

Unfortunately the Winter Cabin kits have all sold out but you can still buy and download the patterns for all the sets and use your own felt and embroidery supplies. These are the ornaments I have already made from previous years:

Ice-Skating Afternoon

Walk in the Woods

One response to “Winter Cabin Felt Ornaments

  1. I’ve been reading Alicia’s blog for as long as I can remember. She’s just precious. She has a great eye and her photography is amazing. It’s the only blog I’ve ever read that has actually made me cry! I’ve bought one of her patterns this year, if I’m remotely pleased with my hamfisted attempt at it, I’ll blog about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

