Zoë: Brooch Organiser

I was looking online for some inspiration for ways to display my collection of Olympic pin badges, while I was looking I found some lovely brooch organisers and display ideas. I made a simple embroidery hoop display following the tutorial from Favor the Brave. This is a great idea and only takes about 10 minutes to make, I already had all the bits in my stash too!

Here are some other ideas I found: Jenn Ski uses a frame with hessian backing; Jhonna Monte from One Red Robin covers a frame backing with fabric; and Tuppence Ha’penny Vintage uses a felt backing within a frame. I will be looking out for some interesting frames in charity shops so I can make some of these as well.

Leave a Reply

