Meetup: Sister Branch Sock Toy Workshop

Wednesday night was our first workshop at the new Solihull sew make believe, where we made sock toys!

There were only three of us present, which worked well as it allowed for real hands-on demonstrations of the techniques used. We also found plenty of time to chinwag, which was nice! We didn’t manage to finish our creations, so have agreed to pick them up again at a future sit ‘n’ sew, but I completed my little fella yesterday, as I just couldn’t bear to leave him decapitated!

2 responses to “Meetup: Sister Branch Sock Toy Workshop

  1. I was sorry to miss this (although I was having a lovely time on holiday). I think it’s high time I made one of these little fellas for Evie! x

Leave a Reply

