Upcoming Meetup: Sock Toy Workshop

I’ve been making sock toys for a few years now. In fact, when we set up the Leamington Spa branch of sew make believe, the sock toy workshop was one of our earliest few.

I now sell my toys, the Toesles, at craft fairs. I regularly ask punters “Are you a sewist?”, and direct those who are over to the tutorial page of the website to see the sock toy tutorial and make up a zebra of their very own! I love the idea of these little fellas taking over the world…

If you’d like to make your own little cuddly sock friend, come along to our workshop on the 20th June. I promise you, it’s an addictive craft once you get started!

Leave a Reply

