Kate: Holy Moly Embroidery

Sometimes, I find a song that I can’t stop listening to and ‘Home’ by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros definitely falls into this category. I feel so happy whenever I listen to it and it always reminds me of dancing around the kitchen with Evelina in her highchair while I prepare her breakfast or lunch or dinner.

The lyric in the embroidery really resonated with me and I knew I wanted to make something for Evelina with these words since they perfectly express my love for her.

I am not sure I really love the final product. I ended up doing it freehand. I still like the IDEA, I just am not sure about the apple, or the eye or the text. So, any of it! I will probably make something else with these words but in the meantime, this is cheering up my bookcase in the spare room / craft room.

Watch the official video here or watch this cute father and daughter sing it with feeling!

Leave a Reply

