Book Review: Homespun Style


Homespun Style by Selina Lake is my new favourite book! This is not going to be a very objective review. I love everything about this book from the helpful tips to getting the homespun effect in your own home, to the close up pictures and the inspiring room pictures. This book won’t be to everyone’s taste, but if it is the style you like then this book is wonderful.

I read an article about Selina Lake and her new book in Mollie Makes and just had to get myself a copy. I am so glad I did as I have been inspired and motivated to work on some aspects of our house and getting them to look just how I want them. I want my whole house to look like the pages of this book!

I have arranged my books and collectables by colour, recovered a chair cushion in vintage fabric, and transformed a spice rack with a coat of paint and some vintage fabric.


For me this book is a wonderful thing to look at and enjoy as well as being a fantastic source of inspiration, even if I do look longingly at some of the rooms and wish I lived there!

You can read more by Selina on her blog, or look out for some of her other books.

Leave a Reply

