Zoë: Spice Rack Makeover

I have had this wooden spice rack for many years, I have never used it as a spice rack, but it seemed to good to throw away. It has recently been sitting in my craft room and I have been having the odd thought about doing something with it.

Over the Easter weekend I finally transformed it into something more exciting. I started by painting it white using some gloss paint I had leftover from some DIY. As this rack was still unfinished wood it took 3-4 coats to get a good finish.

Then I made some fabric panels to go on the back of each opening. I stuck my chosen fabric onto some thin card that I had careful measured to the right size. This didn’t work as well as I hoped, it isn’t as smooth as I would like and you can see some glue marks, but you need to get quite close to see the flaws!

I am really pleased with this project and want to paint something else!

One response to “Zoë: Spice Rack Makeover

Leave a Reply

