Knitting for Men

It can be hard to find knitting patterns to make things for men that they will actually want to wear. My husband enjoys knitting his own jumpers so I have looked at quite a few books and patterns to find something that is not too complicated to knit and looks good. My husband made himself these two jumpers from the same pattern in Son of a Stitch ‘n Bitch, the Ernie Sweater.

Unlike me, my husband is quite happy to adapt a pattern as he goes and has changed the size of the stripes whilst still making sure they line up on the body and the sleeves.

Son of a Stitch ‘n Bitch has quite a few fun things to make, but not all of them are practical everyday wear. On a recent visit to my local library I found Men’s Knits which has lots of really nice plain jumpers that you could imagine someone wearing everyday. I like the Herringbone Sweater and really want to try knitting this pattern.

 

 

Leave a Reply

