Book Review: Cute and Easy Crochet

Cute and Easy Crochet by Nicki Trench is a pretty book that I picked up in the hope that I might be able to manage some of the patterns.

My crochet skills are still rather basic, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that I could manage the patterns I tried, the instructions were really clear and easy to follow. I stated with an egg cosy, this was so easy I made it in no time. As the egg cosy was so quick to make I decided to make a jam jar cover in matching yarn for a little breakfast set.

There are lots of other quick projects as well as some larger ones such as blankets. I will definitely be trying some more of these patterns.

If you want to read more about Nicki Trench you can find her blog here.

Leave a Reply

