The sew make believe Relaunch Giveaway!

To celebrate our new-look site, we have a bevy of treats to giveaway to our readers.  Take a look at what you could win:

Prize 1:

Cath Kidston Chelsea Roses Twin Lidded Sewing Basket worth £40

Prize 2:

 

Fabric Bird, Bookmark and Lavender Heart from Velvet Paws

Prize 3:

Pouch Purse and Button Cuff Bracelet from Secondhand Shopper and sew make believe co-founder Caroline

Prize 4:

Teapot Necklace from Ellie-May Malin

Prize 5:

Home Cooking Made Easy by Lorraine Pascale courtesy of sew make believe member Rosie.

To Enter:

To win one of these five fantastic prizes, simple leave a comment on this post telling us your favourite sew make believe post or tutorial. For an extra entry, you can tweet about the competition making sure you mention @sewmakebelieve or leave us a message on our Facebook page, – if you do all three, you will have three chances of winning.

The competition is open to all our readers, members and non-members alike, UK or overseas.

The closing date is Monday 12 March 10pm GMT.  Good luck!

 

 

 

21 responses to “The sew make believe Relaunch Giveaway!

  1. Firstly, congratulations on the new look site!

    Secondly, how on earth are we supposed to chose just one favourite post/tutorial?! I love getting your Blighty Boutique News posts as, even though I’ve not had the chance to visit one just yet, it keeps reminding me that I must as they’re not that far from where I live. But I loved your recent one about the Pom Pom rugs, which I looked at with much craft-lust knowing that I could so easily make one but it would sadly be torn to shreds by my mischievous cats!

    Keep up the good work x

  2. I love the new look! I read your blog everyday, bookmarked after Caroline’s! I love the tutorial for the sewing machine cover. I definitely want to give it a try as my machine sits out in my craft room looking rather sad. Thanks for the chance to win your lovely prizes!

    Love your blog!!!

  3. Fabulous new site – well done to you all. As always there are so many interesting, clever and just plain fascinating posts to read. Sew Make Believe has been an inspiration to me.

    If I have to opt for one post it better be Zoe’s mouse (what sort of mother would I be if I didn’t support her!). A very lovely little creature.

    Good luck with the new site and I look forward to seeing it progress.

  4. Woohoo! I was just catching up with my blog reading after being cocooned in decorating hell (I have more paint in my hair than on the walls) for the past fortnight, only to discover the SMB brand spanking new site! So firstly congratulations Kate and Cie on such a wonderful new crafty corner of the net that we can all call our own – it looks amazing 🙂

    My favourite tutorial has to be Lysy’s travel drawing case – I keep meaning to make them for my little nephews, and shall indeed do so once I get this darn paint out of my hair. For reals, I look like Sweeney Todd.

    Congrats again my lovelies,
    A x

  5. I love the sewing machine cover; it’s so cute!

    I’ve also tweeted (@cupidsbow1414)

    I’ve left you a FB message (Janey Lamb)

  6. My favourite post at the moment is ‘Sewing Machine Covers’. I was writing an inspiration post about different tutorials I found online thinking that I might make one some day when it turned out that Caroline had actually made one at the same time!

  7. My favourite post is the crochet characters, the discworld pattern would make a perfect present for my best friend (and several other Pratchett fans myself included). I love the Edward and Bella figures too, Zoe- your sisters design is ace! So, my next aim is to learn to crochet a whole plethora of characters!

  8. New site looks lovely. I want to try out making toys so I am thinking of giving your sock toy or finger puppet tutorials a go x

  9. I must admit my favourite is the post linking to the tunic tutorial from Anna Maria Horner. I love tunics and want to make some for both myself and my daughter.
    I rt’ed you as madwitch13

  10. Favourite post has to be those cheeky little blighters the ‘chrocheted Characters’ – I have the most urgent need to get on and learn how to chrochet now – thanks so much for your inspiration keep up the good work you crafty lot! Good luck with the new site x @juliecjones

Leave a Reply

