Inspiration: Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner so here are some heart projects I plan on making, I really like hearts so will make these for myself rather than Valentine’s Day.

For a quick project follow the Pouch tutorial to make these cute little brooches. I love these purple ones as the fabric is one of my favourite vintage designs.

The February issue of Cross Stitcher features some romantic designs from one of my favourite designers, Felicity Hall. I received this issue as the first of a subscription that I was given for Christmas. I think I am going to make the little hanging heart, it is small enough that I might finish it.

I saw these cute crochet hearts in the new issue of Mollie Makes (Issue 10), the pattern is available from Bella Dia for free!

Leave a Reply

