Book Review: Homemade Gifts Vintage Style

This review of Homemade Gifts Vintage Style is written by Zoë

What is it in particular that you like about this book?

It is really pretty and has lots of quick and easy gift ideas. Everything has a vintage feel so if that is not your taste this probably isn’t the book for you, however if you like vintage style then this book is full of lovely pictures as well as nice ideas.

Would you say this was a suitable book for novices, or do you need some prior knowledge to really enjoy the projects on offer?

This book would be really good for novices, some of the ideas require nothing more complicated than a pair of scissors. It also has lots of offer the more experience crafter as well.

Have you completed any/many of the projects?

I  have some soap ready to wrap in pretty papers like those shown on the book cover, but I haven’t actually completed any projects from the book yet.

Did this book inspire you to create your own designs?

Yes, it inspired my choice of jar for my inspiration jars and makes me want to wrap presents with extra ribbons and trims.

Mark out of ten: 8/10 I have had lots of enjoyment just from looking at the pictures if nothing else.

2 responses to “Book Review: Homemade Gifts Vintage Style

  1. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this site.
    I am hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by you in
    the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my
    own site now 😉

  2. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the structure of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so
    people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2
    pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

Leave a Reply

