Top Tips Tuesday: Organising your recycled fabric

A great source for fabric is clothing cast-offs – the denim from jeans can be repurposed to make coasters or a wall hanging or any number of other craft projects.  However, in the past, my fabric stash and craft corner have become overwhelmed with various clothing items to the point where I can’t remember if the pair of jeans from my husband are meant to be mended or cut up and reused!

Now, whenever I get an item of clothing which can be added to my stash, I cut it up straight away, getting rid of all the unusable seams and fold the fabric up so it takes up much less space and it can be added into the right place in my fabric stash which is sorted by colour.

One response to “Top Tips Tuesday: Organising your recycled fabric

  1. I really need to sort out all the clothes I have been saving, they are taking over! Cutting them up and then storing them makes so much sense, I will be doing this asap!

Leave a Reply

