Caroline: Ruffled Alice Band

When I saw the Recycled Ruffled Headband project on Design by Night blog, I knew I had finally found a use for the off-cuts of chiffon I can never quite bring myself to throw away. I got to work immediately, cutting circles and threading them onto my threads…

I actually created my ruffles in three clusters, and stuck them individually onto my headband, but I’m sure both ways work equally well. I also used a strip of chiffon to cover my headbands beforehand, to carry the colour theme through and create a better base to attach the ruffles to.

This hairband would be a great alternative fascinator to compliment a vintage-inspired dress for a wedding. With the addition of vintage lace and pearls, the technique could even be used in creating a headpiece for a bridesmaid or bride!

2 responses to “Caroline: Ruffled Alice Band

  1. Pingback: Wedding outfit the second: Sunday wedding lunch | Second Hand Shopper·

Leave a Reply

