Inspiration: Ice Cream Designs

Fancy an ice cream?

These ice creams are free, both in terms of money and calories. These cross stitch designs are from Cross Stitcher magazine, they have a free pattern available to download featuring six designs in addition to the twelve in the magazine.

The ice creams look great as bunting, but you could of course use them on anything you wanted. I think they would be good on a picnic blanket or summery table cloth.

4 responses to “Inspiration: Ice Cream Designs

  1. I love them, and they are even dairy free ;0)
    I have a cross stitch on the wall of a fruity sundae that I did about 25 years ago, and these would look great with that

    • I have this issue of the magazine if you want more of the designs than just the free ones. Just let me know and I can lend it to you, as long as I am not in the middle of stitching one!

  2. I’d love to borrow the magazine if you don’t mind. I’ve just bought my sister in law a picnic basket for her birthday and wanted to do a picnic blanket to go with it – these would be perfect to go round the edge!
    If you don’t mind lending it to me that would be great. I can copy the designs I need and post the magazine back so you’d only be a couple of days without it!

  3. Pingback: Make List: Zoë S « sew make believe·

Leave a Reply

