Caroline: Pin Cushion Projects

As I’m working my way through my stash I’ve found myself making a lot of practical projects. Such as, pin cushions!

These cupcakes grew from the tailor’s pin cushions we developed from an existing pattern in Sew Hip, and a cupcake pin cushion I was bought a few years ago. I thought it might be nice to have somewhere to keep extra bits, such as my tape measure.

I stiffened the cotton for the base with the help of spray starch, my latest must-have haberdashery addiction!

I also made some toadstool pin cushions as per this tutorial from Blueberry Junkie.

I added the jar lid base for holding needles, beads, buttons etc.

4 responses to “Caroline: Pin Cushion Projects

  1. Pingback: Inspiration: Toadstools « sew make believe·

Leave a Reply

