Zoë: Granny Square Coaster

While I was working on my latest granny square blanket I was trying out colour combinations, this left me with some granny squares that weren’t what I was looking for. I thought I would try making a granny square coaster.

  1. Cut a piece of felt the right size for a base.
  2. Choose a thread in the same colour as the felt and attach the granny square by stitching through the loops of crochet and into the base, so the stitches are hidden from the front.
  3. Now put the kettle on and make some tea to try it out!

Leave a Reply

