Zoë: Cover Button Cufflinks

I had a scrap of fabric with a really cute design featuring little figures. I thought their faces would look good on buttons. I used metal self cover buttons and was really pleased with the results.

When I’d finished them I thought they would make nice cufflinks. I already had the backs so I took the button shank out of the button, very easy to do with pliers, and covered them as normal. Then you have a flat back to stick onto the cufflink backs, or anything else you want to attach the buttons to.

One response to “Zoë: Cover Button Cufflinks

Leave a Reply

