Lysy: Crochet Flower Cushion

I went a bit crazy making crochet flowers before Christmas. They started out as brooch gifts but they were just so quick and fun to make that I kept on going. Months later the arm of the sofa was still covered in them and I decided I had to take action. I’d had enough of brooches, so I sewed them to a big piece of felt I’d bought as a remnant, and sewed it into a cushion cover. Now they’re displayed for all to see, but the sofa is tidy and the cats are protected from tumbling flowers!

A similar crochet flower pattern is available here

8 responses to “Lysy: Crochet Flower Cushion

  1. Pingback: Cheap piece of tat or something special? The prize debate. « Diane's Puppets kids party heaven·

  2. This is such a great idea! I got addicted to crochet flowers last year and ended up with so many – I incorporated them into the centre of granny squares for a scarf for my setp mum. But this is a so much more effective way of showing them off! xx

  3. Pingback: Made with love | Diane gets Crafty·

  4. Pingback: Quick crafts: The perfect pinwheel brooch « Black Cat Originals·

  5. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help stop content from being stolen? I’d
    definitely appreciate it.

  6. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you provide here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic site!

Leave a Reply

