Caroline: Stash Sewing

Stash sewing I’ve been trying to free up a bit of space in my wee flat over recent weeks, and as such have been tackling a lot of “stash sewing”. It all began when we broke Dapper’s teapot. I decided a new teapot needed a new, less tatty and stained cosy – and pulled out some felted wool and tartan binding accordingly. Once I’d realised the effectiveness of multi-layered felt against heat the rest seemed obvious… At the recent sew make believe book swap I h … Read More

via Second Hand Shopper

Leave a Reply

