Zoë: Fabric Scrap Picture

When I was writing the Top Tip about craft emails I found this project on the  Make It and Mend It website. I loved the idea of this simple but effective project, as I really like things arranged in rainbow colour order. I rummaged in my box of vintage fabrics and cut some strips. You can use any fabrics, it is a really good way to use up left over fabric from other projects.

I used this project to try some of the fancy stitches on my sewing machine which was fun.

I am really pleased with the finished piece.

It looks even better in a frame. Now I just need to get it up on the wall!

3 responses to “Zoë: Fabric Scrap Picture

  1. I love this 🙂 i have a certain block I want to make out my Anna Maria Horner scraps and plan on framing it as well. it is that cool. This is just the kick i need to do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

