Book Review: Stitch!

Stitch! by Cath Kidston is the third of her craft books following on from Make! and Sew! This is my favourite so far, the projects are varied in both the types of items you can make and also in the style of the designs. I like this book because you could easily use the patterns in other projects, especially some of the smaller designs.

The book comes with all the materials you need to make a purse, the instructions are in the book. I enjoyed the cross stitch, it only took a few hours to complete. The purse was easy to make up.

This is the front of the purse with the cross stitch design in the middle of the printed panel.

The back of the purse features a printed polka dot design.

If you like Cath Kidston’s designs and enjoy needlepoint or cross stitch then I can recommend this book. The instructions are clear and the charts are very clear. The patterns are based on DMC threads, but conversion charts are available online so you can find similar Anchor colours.

2 responses to “Book Review: Stitch!

  1. I got this book for Christmas and although I haven’t had time to go through it in depth it looks really good.
    I also have Sew and Make which were excellent so have high hopes for Stitch.

    The purse looks great!

  2. I too received a Cath Kidston book for Christmas, although I can’t remember which of the three it was now! (I was seriously drugged up for most of the hols – everything is a little bit hazy…)

    Looking forward to getting busy on some of the projects though! 😀

Leave a Reply

