Online member: Claire

We’d like to introduce you to a shiny new member of our online community, Claire!

“I am a mum of two girls (4 years and 9 weeks) and am taking the opportunity during my maternity leave to take on some craft based projects. I have always thought that I was not skilled enough to attempt any kind of craft work, but really love homemade items, so decided to have a go! 

“My limited list of achievements so far is a cot blanket, made with VERY basic knitted squares and some button fridge magnets. The projects I currently have on the go are three cross stitch works, and a new knitted square blanket, using more complex knitting skills. I am most interested in cross stitch, embroidery, knitting and quilting.

“[This is] the cot blanket I made for my eldest daughter.  I just used basic knitted squares.  This was the first time I had ever knitted – so use the term “rustic” for its construction and finish! 

I am now about to undertake a new, single bed size blanket, and want to try something a bit more adventurous this time.   I have ordered a book (Blankets and Throws to Knit – Debbie Abrahams), which will hopefully help me get started.  I will let you know how I get on!”

Welcome to the community, Claire!

Leave a Reply

