Inspiration: Craft blogs

One of the main reasons I really got into crafting is because of the internet. Now that might sound rather strange but it was stumbling across a whole host of blogs written by very talented bloggers that made me want to give it a go myself.  I thought I would share just a handful of my favourite craft blogs with you.

Angry Chicken

angrychicken

Written by Amy Karol, author of the fantastic Bend the Rules Sewing, this blog is a collection of her life and work.  She makes aprons, clothes, quilts and all sorts.  She is a superb papercrafter too.  She’s amazing.

Anna Marie Horner

blog.banner

This supermum is an inspriation. She designs fabric, makes a ton of stuff with it and also manages to have five young children.  She has also written a book called Seams to Me (remarkably, I don’t have this one but it’s only a matter of time, I am sure!).

Aunty Cookie

Blog Header_NEW copy

I am so in love with her designs.  Her little doll lady shows up on fabric and art – so adorable.  Aunty Cookie is another fabric designer, crafter, artist and lives in Australia.  You really should check out her Etsy shop too.  Yum.

Elise Blaha :: enJOY it

elise

This lady is all about paper.  Lovely, lovely, paper.  She makes superb mini-scrapbooks which are anything but staid.  She is a design genius and I could look at her website all day.  She also has an Etsy shop.

Sew Mama Sew

sewmamasewe

Chock full of tutorials and fabric and pattern reviews, this is a fantastic sewing resource (and their online shop is superb).

Pink Chalk Studio

misty

Another Aussie-based quilter, Pink Chalk Studio has a great blog which showcases her own crafting, her new shop (which unfortunately I will most likely never visit), and items from her online store.   I love her patterns (the coloured pencil roll makes a great present) and her creations are always fun and bright.

What are you favourite online resources?  Share them in the comments and I will add to the blogroll.

One response to “Inspiration: Craft blogs

Leave a Reply

