Kate: Baby Quilt – update

In preparation for our meeting tonight, I thought I would share some pictures of the completed baby quilt I started a while back.  I finished the handquilting the day he was born (he was a couple of weeks early!).   I saw my friend on Tuesday and was thrilled that she loved the quilt which was made for her baby boy born on 11 June.

Here are some pictures of the item:

Have you got a project on the go that you would like to share?  Comment or email us at sewmakebelieve[at]googlemail[dot]com.

4 responses to “Kate: Baby Quilt – update

  1. Oh that’s gorgeous, so special and personal. I’m currently making a baby blanket for my soon-to-be nephew, but it’s so not a quilted number – such intracies are beyond me!

    Amy x.

  2. Thanks guys! I probably shouldn’t let you in on this as it might devalue the gift but I promise, it was not that difficult. I am a novice at making quilts, honest!

  3. Pingback: Kate: WIP mountain « sew make believe·

Leave a Reply

